LibGuides: Online Resources Available at the Lenhardt Library of the Chicago Botanic Garden: Online Database Subscriptions

BioOne Complete Journals

BioOne Complete
Search more than 200 leading titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

BioOne Complete is the full-text database of more than 200 titles from over 150 publishers in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. The collection offers comprehensive coverage of fields such as zoology, plant sciences, ornithology, and entomology, with new content added daily.

Visit BioOne Complete to explore the full breadth of resources the collection offers.

2022 BioOne Complete Title List:

BioOne Complete 2022 Title List

EBSCO Databases

Search Four EBSCO databases:

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index is the premier resource for access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 500 core titles, the majority of which are published in English.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

JSTOR Digital Library

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

JSTOR Global Plants
Research Guides for JSTOR
20+ LibGuides help you navigate the JSTOR experience.

Horticulture Library Consortium E-books

Horticulture Library Consortium e-books are available for check out to Chicago Botanic Garden Members only. Use the ID number on your current membership card prefaced by the letters "CBG" to sign in to the Horticulture Library Consortium e-books at Ebook Central.

Ebook Central

Join Today!