This book contains 30 projects that can help any gardener attract more birds, butterflies and other winged creatures his/her garden. Each project described contains helpful information for anyone designing hummingbird, song bird or butterfly gardens.
Pollinators of Native Plants shows the relationships of pollinators and plants. It contains over 1600 photos of plants and insects and over 65 perennial native plants and the pollinators they attract of several regions of North America. This is a useful book for any plant lover who would like to plant for pollinators.
Experts in this books offers the reader a comprehensive analysis of pollination which includes an overview of current thinking, future priorities of research, important themes in evolutionary ecology and applications in conservation and agriculture. Anyone interested in plant-pollinator interactions will find this book exceedingly helpful.
The Bees of the World includes information ranging from bee evolution to the coevolution of bees and flowering plants to the anatomy of bees. The author also investigates what the first bees might have looked like through the use of the fossil record. This reference guide contains over five-hundred drawings and photographs and is an excellent source.
Butterfly Gardening shows the reader how to lure butterflies and other beautiful insects to his/her garden. It describes how the gardener can create attractive habitats in urban locations. Butterfly Gardening even includes a list of species that attract butterflies.
In The Natural History of Pollination, the reader will discover what drives pollination and exactly how it is accomplished. The reader might be surprised at how many things in nature are useful in the process of pollination.
Pollen is a comprehensive work and fascinating account of the microscopic world of plant reproduction. The author gives a thorough explanation not only of the structure and form of pollen, but the countless ways in which it affects our lives. This book also contains many incredible and beautiful pictures.